Home General Discussion

Second Bachelor

polycounter lvl 11
Offline / Send Message
joe gracey polycounter lvl 11
I'm seriously considering going back to school and getting a second bachelor. I was wondering what everyone's thought's were. Would it be a waste of time? I have a degree in Game Art but can't see using it professionally, only as a hobby. Would it make more sense to get a masters instead? Any opinions or advice would be very helpful. Thanks. :)

Replies

• aesir
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    aesir polycounter lvl 18
    1. Are you rich?
    2. It's odd that you don't mention what degree you would want to get. Or are you cool with just 'any' bachelors degree.
    3. What do you want a masters in?
    4. What job are you seeking.
  • oXYnary
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    oXYnary polycounter lvl 18
    There is such a degree as Game Art? Are you sure its not a BA with a focus in Interactive/Digital Art? As per if its a true accredited degree.. If you enjoyed it, why not seek a masters in a DA (Digital Arts). NYA has some good programs in that as well as places like CalArts.

It wont make you any more hireable, but it will open up academic teaching.

The biggest downfall though, is your adding bills unto bills.
  • Kevin Albers
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Kevin Albers polycounter lvl 18
    In general, getting a masters is probably better than getting a second bachelor's degree. It all depends on what you want to do with your life and career though.
  • Jeremy Lindstrom
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Jeremy Lindstrom polycounter lvl 18
    In general, getting a masters is probably better than getting a second bachelor's degree. It all depends on what you want to do with your life and career though.
    :thumbup: