Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Giger Alien

Hello Polycounters -

I'm just getting off the ground with Zbrush. I've been using it off and on for a couple of years, but only recently started to feel comfortable. I've been (poorly) drawing this alien since childhood. After 25 years I finally have the tools to make a respectful image. What do you think?

zbrush_giger_alien_side.jpg

zbrush_giger_alien_front.jpg

zbrush_giger_alien_back.jpg

Replies

• almighty_gir
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    almighty_gir ngon master
    simply awesome... would love to see this posed!
  • warby
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    warby polycounter lvl 18
    i am actually surprised i hadn't seen a giger alien in 3d on this page before ... ! with all the sculpting tools that have been out for years just begging for it ! the giger "vertebre"style and normal maps are made for each other ^^

model looks great
  • cholden
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    cholden polycounter lvl 18
    awesome. I want more of this!

Any plans to take this further? As in normal mapped character or colored/posed high detail art?
  • rollin
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    rollin polycounter
    hey this looks really cool,
    esp. I love the legs
  • Lee3dee
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Lee3dee polycounter lvl 18
    Its about time you showed this to the community Isaac :D
  • Flaringo
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Flaringo polycounter lvl 11
    Looks great! Good work, man!
  • Killaball
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    One crit I have is, if my memory is correct didn't the giger aliens have 6 fingers not 5?
  • Razorb
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Razorb polycounter lvl 15
    yea bloody lovely :D
  • konstruct
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    konstruct polycounter lvl 18
    damn- I have never seen an giger alien in 3d that I`ve liked until now- The face seems a bit to friendly tho. make that sucker mean!