Home Technical Talk

zbrush sculpting problem need help!!

polycounter lvl 10
Offline / Send Message
vofff polycounter lvl 10
I am a noob and sculpting my first character in zbrush. I have a huge problem I dont know how to fix the foot and the hand correctly they are a mess. I tried to use move and smooth tool but they couldnt help a bit. And how do I fix the lines under the arm? There are a big hole inside. Need help quick!!!!
problem.jpg

Replies

• CompanionCube
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    CompanionCube polycounter lvl 12
    did that happen before you started sculpting, or is it a result of your sculpting?
  • Neavah
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Did you start your modeling in Zbrush, or did you import a base mesh into zbrush?

(I can't view your vid.) But if you have holes, (and imported a base mesh) you may want to check to mesh for unwelded verts, or any open edges in a 3d app.
  • vofff
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    vofff polycounter lvl 10
    I started with zspheres and then I exported out as a .obj to maya in lowpoly. And after some tweaking and new lines I imported into zbrush. I subdivided 4 times after following a tutorial. Should I start from the beginning? I mean into divide 1 and maybe tweak the hand and the feet? Photobucket blocked my pic. Here is a new one.
    woman.jpg
  • achillesian
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    if the polygroups are intact you can isolate the fingers and inflate them back out, not sure why this happened tho
  • Bad Spleen
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    The best thing to do if you want to keep everything else intact is to drop down to the lowest subdivision and correct things from there.

An even better solution would be to start again, it may be painful but sometimes you need to know when to start again, to save spending more time on fixing the issue.
    I subdivided 4 times after following a tutorial.