Sketchbook: Fernando Tejada (aka Nandx)

null
Offline / Send Message
Nandx null
Hello! I am a 3D game artist from Spain. I want to improve my skills since right now I'm pretty much a noob, so I'll try to keep this post updated with my works. I want to focus on Sci-Fi and character art, but I have been doing many different things since I started. 

I'll leave some of my earlier works here to kickstart the post:

Metalhalla
:
I joined a master degree in digital art, animation and design for videogames. There I began my journey into videogame art. Metalhalla is kind of the result of that year. It was a lot of pressure and a lot of mistakes one after another, since we didn't know anything about making games, it was all a mess. But in the end, my team (3 programmers and me) came up with this metroidvania viking-phantasy action-platformer. Here's the trailer if you guys want to check it out: Metalhalla trailer

After that, I started doing art for my portfolio, but it is still far from being any good.

FT 01-10 (Forgotten robot)
A robot I created a while ago while studying, based on my own concept. Very early and rough model, but I learned a lot with it. 

Space traveller
3D model of an awesome concept by Darren Bartley. This was a class project that I refined on my own time once we finished the course.

FT - Runner 01
Another personal piece, based on my own concept. I had this crazy idea that I could make (by myself) a small sci-fi endless runner game. She was going to be the main character. I started learning how to make it with Unreal blueprints, but man that is something else. Maybe in the far future I'll make it :)

Special Ops Space Raiders - assault (wip)