Home Featured Artwork

[UE4] Last Bastion

polycounter lvl 6
Offline / Send Message
Luxap polycounter lvl 6
Hiya guys!

This most recent screenshot down below this line is going to get updated every time I do an update.

Final Update Screenshot

This being said, first post intro!

It's been a long while since I posted on this forum but its about time I get back into it.

This time I wanted to start building an asset package to then put on the Unreal Marketplace when it's done.
I will probably update this post at least once a week to not dull things down to much by spamming everyday.

Why create an assetpackage you say?

I am an environment artist working in the gameindustry, passionate about creating environments both in my professional time and personal time.
The issue that I have is that whenever I create my environments I have to spend such a big amount of time starting from scratch every time, which is why I want to create these packs to build up a library which both allows me to make a bit of money on the side and create future environments way quicker.

The good thing about this is, is that I will be testing the pack myself intensely as I will be creating portfolio work with these assets as well.

Current pack: Industrial

Starting out with an industrial pack seems like a good start for an assetpackage, allows for good modular use and is fairly general in it's use cases.

Additions

Planned

• Finished different sets of pipes and scaffolding
  • Create a mix of tileable and unique materials
  • Creating 5 LOD levels for each asset
  • Making correct lightmaps 

Feedback

As I am going along posting updates, I would love your input on this pack, so leave a reply with some feedback or just stuff that you want to see included in this pack.
Also, if you have some nice pointers what to keep in mind and such feel free to share it down below!

Thanks for reading through this!

Replies

• Luxap
    Offline / Send Message
    Luxap polycounter lvl 6