Rugged cliche type

polycounter lvl 18
Offline / Send Message
spacemonkey polycounter lvl 18
pilotwire8ik.jpg

pilotfar3pm.jpg

pilot1thumb8bg.jpg

pilot2thumb2po.jpg

I've been working on and off on this character for a few months now, but recently I have lost my motivation.
I originally set out with the intention that the character would have more 'pilot' influence rather then generic future soldier, but i guess I lost my way with it.
Anyway its cliche subject matter but I do intend to finish this work. blush.gif

Replies

• killingpeople
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    killingpeople polycounter lvl 18
    dude this fucking sweet!
    ... will you at least finish his arm?
    /scheming
  • Ruz
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Ruz polycount lvl 666
    looking great. keep going
  • FatAssasin
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    FatAssasin polycounter lvl 18
    Looks like you've put a lot of work into him so far, it would be a shame to stop now. Looking really good, whatever he's supposed to be.
  • Daz
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Daz polycounter lvl 18
    Definitely has your immaculate style all over it Tim.

The oxygen mask does tend to suggest pilot yeah, and probably doesn't quite gel with the rest of him, so Id be inclined to go one way or the other.
  • poopinmymouth
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    poopinmymouth polycounter lvl 19
    Looking really good buddy. I think my main critique is the skin tones. they are all really really pink, like he has a sunburn. If it went a bit more yellow or orange in a few places, it could add so much. Love the metal work. 8-)
  • adam
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    adam polycounter lvl 19
    Hey man this rocks. Really like the face and hair and the armour design. Only comment is on the armour skin; the different in res between it and the face seems to drastic. Its painted well, but I'd like to see some sexy details in his armour.
  • War_Destroyer