Home Collaboration & Unpaid Work

Colab game environment

polycounter lvl 4
Offline / Send Message
alexbellato polycounter lvl 4
Hey everyone!

I was thinking about to do a colab project, focus in a environment (TBD)
This idea came to my mind because I haven't had a lot of free time to do personal projects, since I am a 3D artist in an Indie studio here in Victoria-CA.
So I thought in put together 4 or 5 more people that have the same "problem" as I have, to do this colab and learn new technics, software, tips and tricks for each other. 
We could create a Discord or Slack group, to discuss the process and we also could do one hangout per week to talk about the difficulties and/or show and tell our progress.
The final project would be a nice piece of portfolio for everyone involved in this project.

Does this sound crazy?
Let me now your thoughts guys and gals.
If anyone want to do this, hit me up on Artstation (there is message in there now!)

Cheers,

Alex (https://www.artstation.com/alexbellato)

Replies

• rohMizuno
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    that sounds like a great idea actually, I cant be part of it atm but I hope you find enough people, hope some veterans too. You should also document the process and all here.
  • Maximum-Dev
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    I wouldn't have much time to do actual work on it at all but I'd love to be part of the chat to at least learn new things or give feedback. :)
  • alexbellato
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    rohMizuno said:
    that sounds like a great idea actually, I cant be part of it atm but I hope you find enough people, hope some veterans too. You should also document the process and all here.
    Thanks @rohMizuno ... if this project take off I'll document it for sure!
  • alexbellato
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    I wouldn't have much time to do actual work on it at all but I'd love to be part of the chat to at least learn new things or give feedback. :)