Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

W.I.P. Project - The Beast

Bop
Offline / Send Message
Pinned
Bop
大家好~ 
        我是一名来自中国的3D美工,我英文不好,所以我尝试用中文在附加英文的方式来发布我的信息。
        我最近计划完成一个我的个人作品,作品的内容是一个长着犀牛头的半人马生物,它应该是一个原始且强大的战士,但是我没有原画作为参考,所以进行的比较艰难。对于它的服饰和装备一直不知道要怎么设计。所以暂时就先做成裸体的样子了。
        我在这里发布我的进程主要是希望能够在制作过程中听取大家的意见,能够使我的作品更上一层楼,同时也能提高我的技术和认知,在此先谢过大家了!

Hi all~
I am a 3D artist from China, my English is not good, so I try to use Chinese and English in addition to the way to release my information.
I plan to finish one of my personal works, works is a rhino Centaur creature, it should be is a primitive and powerful warrior, but I don't have a reference, so the more difficult. For its clothing and equipment has not known how to design. So for the time being the first to make a naked appearance.
I here released my process is mainly hope to be able to listen to the opinions in the production process, to make my work more better, but also can improve my skills and cognitive. In this first thanked everybody!

English is generated by the translation software, once again sorry for my bad English!
___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
LATEST UPDATE:

Basic modeling:

Current progress

Please tell me if you need more angle of view, thank you!

Bop

Replies

• Steve Schulze
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Steve Schulze polycounter lvl 18
    The head is coming along quite well, but you really need to take a look at the anatomy of the rest of the rhino. They don't have hooves, for a start.
  • Bop
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Bop
    The head is coming along quite well, but you really need to take a look at the anatomy of the rest of the rhino. They don't have hooves, for a start.
    STEVE SCHULZE
     Hi Jackablade,

感谢你的热心回复!
         它的四肢我没有依照犀牛来做是因为我觉得犀牛腿看起来太笨重了,但是我又想表现出力量感,所以我用牛来做参考。
         关于尾巴部分,我还没有考虑好,本来想表现坚硬的感觉所以做了类似穿山甲的尾巴(有变形)。但或许还是用牛尾更好一些?