Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

WIP Female Model

Hey all!

This is my first post and my first high poly model and I was hoping to get some constructive feedback on how it's going so far before I add hair, clothes, etc. Anything you can offer advice about would be extremely helpful because I'm very new to Zbrush and this is my first character model.

Thanks so much for any tips or critique! :)

Lilith6.jpg

lilithfrontview1.jpg

Lilith2.jpg

Lilith5.jpg

Lilith1.jpg

Lilith3.jpg

Replies

• Tenchi
    Great start! First off I would say the head is too small proportionally. Perhaps the neck too. Mammaries look a little lopsided ...Lips look good ^^
  • PixelKitty
    Thanks for the advice! I was afraid that her head got too small again (this keeps happening).

If you can elaborate about the boobs that would be good - I've re-done them a few times now. I'm struggling between looking lopsided or gravity defying but I can't seem to achieve that happy balance, lol.

Thanks again!
  • Tenchi
    Hmm well if you look at the profile from the front, the underside of the breast is slanted/lopsided and could be more circular. From the side profile a more natural look would be from the top to curve inwards and then out, as opposed to the bullet shape in yours :D

Hope that helps, I would've used some pics, but was hesitant to turn your thread NSFW ^_'
  • PixelKitty
    Tenchi wrote: »
    Hmm well if you look at the profile from the front, the underside of the breast is slanted/lopsided and could be more circular. From the side profile a more natural look would be from the top to curve inwards and then out, as opposed to the bullet shape in yours :D

Hope that helps, I would've used some pics, but was hesitant to turn your thread NSFW ^_'

Okay thanks so much! I'll keep working on it. And pictures are helpful, I'm not worried about the NSFW part, she is naked at this point anyway ;D haha
  • PixelKitty