Home General Discussion

New Here, 12 yrs Animator in games.

I have been lurking around for quite enough time, and so i figured i would start to get to know EVERYONEEE!!! ahahha!!!

I started off with drawing when i was 6...Next thing u know im creating my own comics, idolizing people such as Jim Lee, Joe Mad, then im in art school, and then i got lucky enough for a break in the video game world on a game called TUROK.

Since then ive been making video games as a 3d animator for the past 12 yrs. I feel as if i have seen it all, and been there to see every phase of technology change! Its quite amazing.

I currently work for the infamous comic book legend Joe Mad. I am a senior animator of his at Vigil Games based out of austin texas. I was a senior animator on the DARKSIDERS game we released recently.
[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9VMxP_GstP8[/ame]

Did everything from in game stuff, to in game cinematics work, etc...

I am here bc i am hoping to gain the support of my peers through time. I am moonlighting on ALL OF MY FREETIME to start my own cartoon series...I know its insane but ill literally explode if i dont get these ideas out of my head.

I created my own little shop called TOON SUSHI STUDIOS.

My goal is to create a series of super stylized, cartoons. Its gonna start off veryyyy small...quick clips as episodes...but hopefully one day i will achieve my dream of actually creating full length cartoon series!

I have been creating this idea mentally for over 10 yrs, and now is the time to do it.

I AM AN ANIMATOR, but im doing the whole thing on my own! Modeling, Lighting, Texture, Editing, Post, and most Importantly directing...the whole shahbang!!

This is the START of the making of blogspot.
http://toonsushi.blogspot.com/

I created a world called "The Warriors Legend" Its a world created by the telling of multiple short stories that focus on a legendary hero in a certain point of time. The whole theme is fantasy/martial arts based.