Home Unreal Engine

Can't find missing packages in UDK, missing nodes and other tickytackies

polycounter lvl 7
Offline / Send Message
Karmageddon polycounter lvl 7
http://farm8.staticflickr.com/7237/7114801515_d526a68d0e_b.jpg

1.)*see pic above*I'm rather new to UDK, but not once have I opened a file of my scene and everything is where I left it. I used to get this error as seen in the link above, and continually get errors when trying to save, that there were files outside the package. So I Googled and searched if other people had this problem and concluded I needed to move my files into the Content folder. So I did that and started the whole file over just to be safe. And the errors when I saved were no more. Now all my meshes/package/material info are gone, all that remains is my lighting.

2.) Today, I open the file and it says it hasn't had a saved file since 21 hours ago, which is BS, I must have saved at least 20 times since then. And in that "last save" I had all the meshes and materials in place.

3.) For a day or so in my shader menu everything is fine. I've connected all the materials. Then later through my progress, say I want to throw in a Multiply and a Constant, the nodes on any new shaders additions were nonexistent. Multiply is just a box with no input/output.

4.) Also in the shader menu to the left, any unused options like Normal/Diffuse/Spec etc were no longer on the list at all if I didn't use them in the first place. How do I get them back on the list?

5.) As incredibly 101 as it is, my normal maps aren't working either. Yay! I'm working in Max 2011, baked with XNormal (which is new for me also),the normals don't work in UDK before and after flipping the green channels. I import them as uncompressednormals or something like that, bring them into the shader menu, plug into Normal slot.