Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

[WIP] Reg Alson

Replies

• LMP
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    LMP polycounter lvl 13
    I can't tell if the anatomy is supposed to look that way for style, or if it's just poor anatomy.

I think there's an issue with the eyes, they feel...

A. Too Small
    B. Too Far Apart
    C. Or Both A and B.
  • Mike Yevin
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Mike Yevin polycounter lvl 11
    i would take some time to check out reference regarding the shape and size of the skull, as well as the basic shapes and plans of the face. right off the bat i can see that the face looks rather flat, the eyes are too large and far apart and the ears need some further definition.

i am no expert with topology but the polyflow looks pretty good to me
  • Cooljay
  • acarr
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    acarr polycounter lvl 6
    Move the bottom jaw back as well. Underbite is associated with being unintelligent (The classic "caveman" has perpetuated this), and it would be bad for your hero to be seen as dumb.
  • Cooljay
  • acarr
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    acarr polycounter lvl 6
    His top lip should be extending to about the same level as his bottom lip, for the most part.

Example:
    10yhxl3.png

Also, the tip of his nose needs to be moved back and rounded off a little more. Nostrils might need to be defined a little more as well.
  • DDuckworth
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    DDuckworth polycounter lvl 6
    You aren't seeing it, take a step back and look at it a week later, this guy quite literally looks retarded - no offense honestly. Unless that's what you were going for you need to rework it. The jaw needs to be much lower still and the overall roundness and shape of the head needs reworking. His forehead is humongous and the shape of the skull on the back is far too large.