Home Contests & Challenges Archives

BEAT-EM-UP! | AtlusZMH

So this'll be the first challenge I've ever entered. For now this'll just be a placeholder. When i get some content/ideas i'll update :)

The challenges I'll be facing are pretty much everything. I'm a novice when it comes to game art, so i'll be learning a LOT from this hopefully :)

-I have done very little with UDK, so that'll be a big hurdle to overcome.

-I am thinking a high fantasy side-scroller with stylized and vibrant colors, but still using normal maps and next gen techniques to add detail and visual interest :)

-I want to -Attempt- to paint a matte painting type background, but that's lower on my list because my 2d skills are kinda lacking and not necessarily my main focus anyway

-Making a coherent and exciting scene thats interesting to look at everywhere!

-Refining my workflow to be more efficient and productive :P

Thats pretty much all i have so far.

Rawr

-Zach

Replies

• DrunkShaman
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    DrunkShaman polycounter lvl 14
    !! didnt know that you can actually create a thread in this place to hold a place.

But fantasy feel to it..sounds interesting.

I think I should make one too...I thought only those who know that they are going to finish it..are to enter this challenge. <.<

But anyways.

Good luck :)
  • AtlusZMH
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    One of the challenges for me is going to actually finish it >.<
  • [HP]
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    [HP] polycounter lvl 13
    AtlusZMH wrote: »
    One of the challenges for me is going to actually finish it >.<

Keep it short then, and don't be too over-ambitious! :) Just keep focused on the finish line. let it be short and sweet, rather than long and unfinished.
  • DrunkShaman
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    DrunkShaman polycounter lvl 14
    oh I've planned on finishing it...I just dont know if I'll be able to do so...due to a crappy computer.
  • AtlusZMH