Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Assassin Creed Fanart Rome

polycounter lvl 17
Offline / Send Message
wizo polycounter lvl 17
Hey,

I wanted to share some conceptart homework I've been working on the last few days..

my assignement was to take the Assassin franchise and make a different version of the assassin, as if it was in a different time/place : Rome.

my constraints were to keep : hood, red cloth and eagle/bird reference

I will definately give it another pass to finish it up and post some progress shots if you are interested.

looking forward to some c&c, I hope you like

Cheers

assassin.jpg

Replies

• wester
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    wester polycounter lvl 13
    This is fantastic. I honestly can't give any crit because i'm not a concept artist, but this is honestly exactly like something i'd see ubisoft do.

I always judge good concept art on if i have the urge to model what i see, and i gotta say im pretty compelled.

damn good job mate.
  • Will Faucher
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Will Faucher polycounter lvl 12
    That looks great! Very well done. Only thing that I'm having a hard time... accepting is how he is all big and bulky. He looks like a roman legionnaire or perhaps a well-fed gladiator. You'd think of an assassin as a more slender, athletic kind of guy.

Nonetheless, great job!
  • wizo
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    wizo polycounter lvl 17
    -wester: Hey thx!!!I hope Ubi does give me the chance to do something this fun : ) very happy to hear that it inspired you, that is what kind of impact I was looking for.

-Prophecies: Hahha its kinda like assassin's creed meet darksiders, I definately agree on the bulky looks, it does look a bit off, I ll try and mess around to see how better it looks if it the character is more firm, thanks for the advice!
  • [SF]Three9
    Options
    Offline / Send Message