Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Sk8er Pandaboi

interpolator
Offline / Send Message
Revel interpolator
Hi guys..an idea just pop up in my mind about a boy wearing a panda mask (or helmet?) playing skateboard. So the first wip pic, here goes...Meet Sk8er Pandaboi :)

wipp.jpg

*Skateboard haven't modeled yet.

The idea was actually to combine the "cuteness" from the panda's head and the "hard/ roughness" from the boy's body/ attitude/ clothing, etc. in 1 character (I might have a version of a Mafia Pandaboi after I finish this one heheh.. :poly142:)

I'm not too sure about the level of detail that I currently have, I want to make it as nice as possible for a low poly character. And also not too sure about the topology, cus I'm planing to pose him later..

Suggestion anyone?

_Revel

Replies

• 16bit
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    16bit polycounter lvl 13
    I'd say put another edge loop between the giant gap on his torso so the topology is even. But I'm not an expert on stylized models though, a lot of things can be interpreted differently.
  • sltrOlsson
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    sltrOlsson polycounter lvl 14
    Yeah, as long as your not intending to bend the torso and stomach, at all, it'll be fine :P I read his body as "cute" to. Not really so ruff and cool, though i like it! I think you absolutely should stick with it!

As far as triscount goes, as long all your topology have a even size i guess everything is "fine". Maybe the last loop on the shoes could go.

I like! (:
  • Revel
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Revel interpolator
    Yeap I think I need to add few edge loops in his torso like 16bit suggested, since his going to play skateboard and need a flexible body for the nice pose.