Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

[Portfolio]vik - Viktor Zics - Environment Artist

vik
polycounter lvl 13
Offline / Send Message
vik polycounter lvl 13
boring story alert>> So 4 years ago I left my IT job to pursue my passion which is creating art for games. I got my degree in Computer Games Art from the University of Teesside in november. I spent the last few months polishing up my portfolio and will now try to break into the industry as a junior environment artist so wish me luck :)

Crits regarding the work/website are most welcome, thanks!

www.viktorzics.com

Replies

• PixelMasher
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    PixelMasher veteran polycounter
    cool portfolio man, I really like the guy in the tube thinger, the materials look great, nice work on the glass. you have a nice variety of environments, the house and some scifi stuff which is good to have. the stairs scene is a little boring but it does look like an area you would travel through in a game.

with a quality folio like this I'm sure you will net a job in no time.
  • BradMyers82
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    BradMyers82 interpolator
    Vik: I always thought you were a game industry veteran or something probably because the quality of your work. Great job with the portfolio, and best of luck to you!
  • Thegodzero
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Thegodzero polycounter lvl 18
    Great work Vik! Really well put together work with lots of great details.
  • MoP
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    MoP polycounter lvl 18
    Looks good to me, vik.
  • renderhjs
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    renderhjs sublime tool
    you are one of the few imo. that actually know of to present their models (good lighting/ rendering, layout,..) many portfolios I see here fail at that.