Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

DM-Grand-Diablo_Beta2 OUT NOW ! (unreal engine 3)

polycounter lvl 18
Offline / Send Message
warby polycounter lvl 18
Name: Dm-Grand-Diablo

Version: beta3

Compatibility: DeathMatch,TeamDeathMatch,Duel

Description: i am not good with story so if somebody wants to fill in fantasy stuff be my guest :)

Comments: the map is based on the phenomenal concept art by marc simoneti ( http://www.blizzard.com/us/inblizz/contests/artcontest2006/images/granddiablo.jpg ) that won him the the blizzard art contest i tried to contact him and ask for permission to do a 3d interpretation of his painting but i couldn't get a hold of him which is kind of worrying considering that he does freelance work and getting a hold of him needs to be REALLY REALLY easy. i hope he or one of his mates will see this and tell him to get in touch with me ^^ what else can i say ... its a 100% custom map. for the first time ever i want to do an extended beta release phase for my custom maps before i release a final and get as much user input into the map as possible and i am talking specifically game play here ... i have to admit i have never really understood what makes unreal maps tick it always seamed like witchcraft to me counter strike or dod i could dissect the gameplay into microscopic detail but with unreal i have always been lost so i really really need your guys input here on all the weapon /pickup placement trick jumps ... EVERYTHING need a new entrance here ? need access to that roof there ? anything still goes bombard me with game play wishes ... please ... go nuts ! also of course any kind of bug and graphics artifact you find please post a screenshot as well =) thanks in advance
Screenshots:

dm-grand-diablo_beta3_01.jpg

dm-grand-diablo_beta3_02.jpg

dm-grand-diablo_beta3_03.jpg

dm-grand-diablo_beta3_04.jpg

dm-grand-diablo_beta3_05.jpg

dm-grand-diablo_beta3_06.jpg

dm-grand-diablo_beta3_07.jpg

dm-grand-diablo_beta3_08.jpg