Home General Discussion

I just got a random ass phone call ...

polycounter lvl 17
Offline / Send Message
animeboyz polycounter lvl 17
Like at 7:45 pm today, I got this call from a recruiter through some creative consultant from California ... couldn't quite make out the name of the consulting firm .. or whatever kind of company he was with.

He had my resume, website, and everything and was wondering if I could work for Zombie Studios, because there was a job up that sounded as if it were a good match for my skill set.

It sounded somewhat shady, and unfourtunally for him (and perhaps me) I have no documented studio experience so he kind of lost his steam.

It was just very bizarre to get a phone call on a Saturday Afternoon from a random recruiter. I don't know whether I should be excitied about this, because people are finally looking at my work ... or if I should be scared that random people have my resume >_>

Replies

• JDinges
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    JDinges polycounter lvl 18
    I actually removed my phone number from all of my info online because something like this happened many years ago. I don't like random calls.
  • Jesse Moody
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Jesse Moody polycounter lvl 17
    yeah when i revamp my site my number and address are coming off lol
  • Snowfly
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Snowfly polycounter lvl 18
    Congratulations, you've been headhunted!!!

Cold calls from recruiters are lame, definitely more gracious to send an email first asking if you're interested in a chat.
  • J Randall
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    J Randall polycounter lvl 15
    you should email your port. to zombie and see if you can't land that job, zombies in seattle wa though.
  • Vailias
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Vailias polycounter lvl 18
    LOL I got that same phonecall. Got me off of monster.