Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Very LowPoly stuff for an indie project

_Eclipse_
polycounter lvl 10
Offline / Send Message
_Eclipse_ polycounter lvl 10
Ok, the stuff i'll show you there are very stupid models, i'm not a 3d artist, i'm a coder but i like graphics and i'm going to do a one-man indie videogame.
It will be a Populous\Settlers sorta were the player will control a space colony and I hope to give to it mainly an interesting multiplayer mode rather than a single player.
As you can see it will have toon graphic, but will feature also a lot of gore.

One of the proud astronauts that will populate the game, it will have a spheremap blended on a simpler texture instead of that stuff on the visor, texture is also wip for this one
168h7k7.png

The first stage of an alien lifeform (atm called Xenos but is a wip name), it will host inside a living body like Aliens chestbuster but it will came out from the head, make it exploding
20giash.png

Here's the second stage of Xenos lifeform, the third and last one will feature a tail and a scissor-like pair of blades near the mouth
xbz95x.png

now i hope to find the time to start also some coding too laugh.gif

Replies

• pliang
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    pliang polycounter lvl 17
    I actually like what you're doing...except for the little alien life form it would be nice to make it more similar in appearance to an insect larvae.

At first I couldn't tell what that is.
  • McKertis
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    [ QUOTE ]
    I hope to give to it mainly an interesting multiplayer mode rather than a single player.

[/ QUOTE ]

Aww, thats too bad. Today its like 99% games are multi, its so predictable, and what are people like me supposed to play in ? smile.gif
  • _Eclipse_
    Options
    Offline / Send Message