Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

CRITS NEEDED...off road vehicle maybe?

snoops3d
polycounter lvl 12
Offline / Send Message
snoops3d polycounter lvl 12
Hello

I have been watching these forums for some time know and I am continually impressed by the knowledge and talent that is present.
This vehicle is intended to be an off road rig or a planes cruiser, the block out is very similar to formula 1 style which I don’t mind. I am trying to emphasize an off road feel, I have included beefier tires, and lifted the chassis. I am concerned that, A) model can not communicate the off road feel and that it will appear awkward B) the guns appear cheesy in some fashion. Please comment on anything. I intend to make this vehicle futuristic inspired by borderlands and Unreal. Crits are much needed I have very little experience in creating concepts. Thanks

Replies

• sir-knight
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    sir-knight polycounter lvl 10
    If it's an offroader, you need to make it taller, lift that suspension baby... redneck it all the way laugh.gif . And either take the fenders off or raise them higher.

Offroad vehicles and their tires pick up lots of debris, you wouldn't want to get it caught between the tire and a fender.
  • rooster
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    rooster mod
    like it! one thing that sticks out to me is the car is nice and curvy, aerodynamic, but the gun on the back is a box. How about incorporating the aerodynamic feel into the gun design, since it's part of the car
  • gauss
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    gauss polycounter lvl 18
    hey snoops! glad to see you posting.

your geo looks pretty solid, and that's a good render to post, lots of views to get a sense of what your vehicle looks like.

and now to address your requested crits: