Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Samus Aran WIP

polycounter lvl 18
Offline / Send Message
Slainean polycounter lvl 18
spacegirlwip7vo1.jpg
spacegirlwip8gb4.jpg

Currently < 11k triangles

I think I'm ready for some C&C on this one. This was supposed to be a different scifi model, so it's actually a failed attempt at an original character. I've never done anything in a manga style before, so either way this should be good lesson for me.

My plan is to make Samus beat-up like she just finished a mission. Just ignore the gun for now. smile.gif

I was inspired primarily by this Metroid Prime fanart, so if anyone knows who did this piece, that'd be great.

11282782658676xkoa4.th.jpg

Replies

• venain
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    venain polycounter lvl 12
    Heya Slainean. Looking really nice so far, the thing that jumps out me most is her left hand looks quite small. Also I think there is probably a way to make her legs integrate into her boots better, right now it looks less worked out then the rest of the model. Looking forward to seeing more!
  • Zephir62
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Zephir62 polycounter lvl 12
    Shoulder balls seem a little too big, and the knee things should be a bit wider. The arm armor should also be a lot bigger - that or her arms underneath must be tooth picks. The side-guards on her thighs are missing smile.gif

Personally I think the feet look great! Everything else seems as though it still needs some loving.
  • venain
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    venain polycounter lvl 12
    I meant the area around the back of the knee connecting to the lowerleg/boot structure, the boot around the foot looks good:)
  • odium
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    odium polycounter lvl 18