Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Phoenix - first model for a mod i want to make =O

ngon master
Offline / Send Message
almighty_gir ngon master
phoenix7nu.th.jpg
darkphoenix7lr.th.jpg
phoenixwirez3zx.th.jpg

well, i havent ever seen an x-men mod for anything, and being an avid marvel fan i thought i should try to start one. my neighbor will be modeling all the map objects and vehicles.

so, would anyone like to crit? anything they can think to change, and most importantly, HOW to change it... im not very good at texturing, so if anyone can give me some theory behind the criticizms, so i can put them to practical use, that would be great =D

Replies

• KDR_11k
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    KDR_11k polycounter lvl 18
    You'd better stop right there because Marvel has indicated they HATE it when fans try to make fanart. They've almost sued skin city.
  • almighty_gir
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    almighty_gir ngon master
    no way o_O

well... thats a bit lame, but im gonna send an email anyway to see what they say.

and what about all the spider man mods ive seen?
  • KMan
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    KMan polycounter lvl 18
    Tell that to the captain america threads, then.
    I'm sure others can tell you what other areas of the mesh could use work. I'll just point out one, for now.

The waist could use another segment or two for it to deform nicely when bending down, and twisting her torso.

The skin looks pretty clean and nothing that says 'this part needs work'. It just looks like it's not finished. It all seems to be made of the same material.
  • notman
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    notman polycounter lvl 18
    The captain america threads aren't about mods though wink.gif
  • almighty_gir
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    almighty_gir ngon master