Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

First Post: Character Model

teron
polycounter lvl 18
Offline / Send Message
teron polycounter lvl 18
I've been hanging around polycount for a while, and I finally think I'm ready to post. I started on this head this morning, it seems to be coming along nicely, but I think it's time for some more opinions.
Be as harsh as you want, I really want to refine my more glaring errors. At this point I have "studied" quite a bit, but in reality I know nothing, so anything that gets pointed out will help.

16ig.jpg

26tv.jpg

34na.jpg

The ears are not attached and I'm really not sure how I might go about doing that. Also I'm really not sure how to begin with the hair as I am a bit of a novice when it comes to this level of detail. So any help on those issues would be appreciated.

Replies

• EarthQuake
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    are you modeling from photo reference? i've never seen anyone who has a lower lip like that... I would smooth out the chin a little theres a pretty harsh angle there, your loops in some ears seem good but off in other areas but mostly good so far. Mesh is a little dense but that depends on what its for.
  • King-Vitaman
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    King-Vitaman polycounter lvl 18