Home Technical Talk

New to 3D. Some directions on achieving Bloodborne/DS 3d creature style?

Hi! I'm new to 3d and this will be my first post on the forum, so please bear with me if im a bit blank in regards to the basics.
It's been two months since I started learning 3d modeling on my own. Creature design has always been a big passion of mine however it was a bit of a side thing cause I wanted to pour more time into music, hence why i never got around 3d stuff and just stuck to illustration when I felt the need to create monsters. It was 2 months ago that I realized I have more chances of making a living out of one of my passions if I do 3d and not music...and so I decided to start sculpting on zbrush.

My experience so far is that the sculpting process Is way more fun than I thought It'd be, and i love it so much that it's making it difficult for me to find time for other stuff. So far i've leaned more on the artsy/visual side of 3d, I havent worried at all about retopology, following a set pipeline or creating a realistic/anatomically corrent creature. I've only used zbrush for the sculpting and polypaint. Here are 2 of the models im most proud of:

I've also learned to rig the model to a bone armature in Blender and animate it, I even made a experimental music video with one of those animations!
Here's an example of a basic walking animation I did last night (i know it's not realistic or perfect but Its something im proud of):

That's as far as I go, I know how to sculpt in zbrush and rig/animate in blender. I'm planning to get into substance designer and learn how to properly retopologize because those two seem to be pretty relevant in the videogame character creation pipeline(retopo is basically essential i know :P).
Here's where I ask the question: