Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Learning Substance Designer | Art Dump |

polycounter lvl 6
Offline / Send Message
AlirezaMorgan polycounter lvl 6
hi guys
 I'm an environment artist trying to get better at material creation using Substance Designer , so i started a learning process trying to create materials in some little time i have after work.
the reason i created a topic is that i need your help and critics ,so you would be making me a happy artist if you'd be kind enough to criticize my work or even to introduce me to helpful articles and tutorials.
here is the first material i created using substance designer .i did this a couple of months ago after watching a tutorial by Rogelio Olguin
right now i'm really into josh lynch's tutorials on his gumroad page . some of the best i've seen and probably my favorite tutorials . check him out
https://gumroad.com/artofjoshlynch
thank a lot guys

Replies

• AlirezaMorgan
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    another material i worked on off of a tutorial by pluralsight

• Mehran Khan
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Mehran Khan polycounter lvl 9
    off to a very good start I would say. I would recommend focusing on the albedo a bit more. try to synch it more with form.
  • AlirezaMorgan
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    off to a very good start I would say. I would recommend focusing on the albedo a bit more. try to synch it more with form.
    yes i think on both textures albedo is one of the weaknesses 
    i'll try to refine it a bit . i'll post the resaults here
    thank you for your feedback
  • AlirezaMorgan
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    The latest texture i worked on 
    Thanks to Josh Lynch for his awesome tutorial
    I'm not happy with the results and i think i can still learn more from it so i'll probably do this texture again or at least i'll go back and tweak the parameters  and because of that i appreciate it if you would give me some feedback

• AlirezaMorgan