Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

(UE4) Watchmaker

greentooth
Offline / Send Message
Pinned
tythomas063 greentooth
Hello, polycount! 

I'm currently working on a project to add to my portfolio. I want to make a scene that has a realism style that is similar to gears of war, Fallout 4, Skyrim, ghost recon: wildland, etc. So I decided to make a  vintage mantel clock that is set up near some tools and other objects. I'm hoping to learn more about making realistic textures in substance painter which the props will be set up in unreal engine 4. Then I want to practice on the lighting a scene since I'm still pretty new to setting up the lights. It will mean a lot to me if you can provide some feedback on my project since I'm aspiring to become environment/prop artist in video game industry. 

If you are willing to take a look at my portfolio, I will like to know what projects do you think I should remove it and what I need to keep in my mind to improve on for this project and future.  ( https://www.artstation.com/tythomas063

Softwares: Maya, substance painter, Unreal Engine 4

This is the reference photo of the scene and lighting that I want to make of: 

This is the reference photo that I'm using to make the vintage mantel clock:

Here is my Mantel Clock that I just made: 

Any feedback of my texture so far? (ignore the background and white box lol) 

I will be uploading more images of my project once I make some progress! 

Thank you for your time! :) 

Replies

• tythomas063
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    tythomas063 greentooth