Home Contests & Challenges Archives Riot Creative Contest 2017 Riot Creative Contest 2017 - Narrative

The Descent of the Aspects (Zoe/Pantheon/Aurelion Sol)

null
Offline / Send Message
Pinned
OraMagi null

Hi there! My name's Yemi, but I go by OraMagi on most online platforms. 

About the Author:

I've been playing League of Legends for about 6 years, after my friend introduced me to it on a whim. I've been hooked ever since. The game, lore, esports, music, art...I love every single aspect of it to pieces. I've given over 4000 hours to this game (as denoted by my shiny new emote) and I don't plan to stop any time soon! I'm a Computer Science graduate, but honestly, I have no desire to work in a computing-related field, save for game development. One of my main passions, along with video games and anime, is creative writing. I enjoy designing characters more than I do worlds - digging into the psyche of a fictional character and seeing how they fare in all sorts of situations...

I swear I don't have a God complex. Maybe.

Anyway! I've always felt that writing is a lot harder to get out there, especially when compared to digital art and sound, so I saw this contest go live, I jumped at the opportunity to put myself on Riot's radar! It's definitely somewhere I've wanted to work for the longest time and I can certainly see this as one of the steps I need to take. Here's hoping that one of the prizes for the Narrative contest is an opportunity to work at Riot! I mean, I can dream, right?

As for my entry...

The Descent of The Aspects (working title) - featuring Zoe, Pantheon and Aurelion Sol