Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

PLEASE CRITIQUE! My first few projects (40k Grav Gun, t-34 85 tank, Doom Argent tower room)

I Have only been 3D modelling for 1 semester, and I wanted to show a few of the projects I have started to work on. I have never done any form of art before for any length of time, and I have never considered myself to have an aptitude for art, so I am not expecting that these are actually any good.These are all low poly, and all WIP but I hope I can garner some useful critique from this website! I will include the references for the projects that utilized them.

I took some creative liberties with the following project

And finally, some random space ships I made in one of my 1st 3 day game jams

Replies

• CybranM
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    CybranM interpolator
    the shapes are good and you seem to have a pretty good grasp of the software but you need to learn how to optimize the meshes.
    you can easily remove a lot of unnecessary edges on the meshes youve shown with a wireframe.
    the t-34 is a bit hard to see but the shape looks right and its a good start 
    why is the bed the only mesh with textures?

Just keep practicing, these meshes are a good start :smile:
  • Parker_D_McAdams
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    The bed is the only thing I have textured because I have not taken any classes on texturing yet, and I have only messed around in substance painter long enough to figure out just the bed so far. I will texture everything as time goes on. I am glad they are a good start! I was worried they were shite. I am also somewhat familiar with optimizing meshes, but I was just trying to work on getting the shapes to look right, and I will go and clean up later before I texture.
  • JordanN
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    JordanN interpolator