Home Technical Talk

How does one create a Trimsheet for procedural Textures?

polycounter lvl 5
Offline / Send Message
Ladygrace polycounter lvl 5
I am completely new to creating textures for games or any model and i am wanting to know more about trimsheets and texturing them so i can create pretty low poly assets. I am struggling with learning as there is no video tutorial or someone that talks about creating them and the textures on top. I have alot of trouble learning and reading up any information is impossible for me to understand. (dyslexic)

I am willing to pay someone to show me the process because i am stuck. From creating the trimsheet and texturing it like in this
http://twvideo01.ubm-us.net/o1/vault/gdc2015/presentations/Olsen_Morten_TheUltimateTrim.pdf

Please i hope someone knows something or replies because i have been stuck on this for over a week.
Thank you

Replies

• Ladygrace
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    perna said:
    Firstly, that is not a suitable subject for someone who is completely new to texturing.

Secondly, I'm sure someone here would be happy to help you, but no one can do that unless you provide an exact and detailed description of what the problem actually is.

For anyone who understands the fundamentals of texturing and baking, the PDF provides all the information necessary, so my suggestion for now would be for you to study the fundamentals and come back to this when you've progressed (it might take quite a long time).
    I know about baking etc, it is the texturing part i am stuck on and i have done a little but not like this.. Sure you can say it shows all the information needed but without some narration of what to do i am clueless. 
    I have this made:
    http://imgur.com/zDBEn5G
    http://imgur.com/Hnim9Ik
    and i can get it to work i just don't know what i need  so to to get that defuse map and specular like that in the pdf.

The exact problem is creating the defuse and specular map like in the PDF.