Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

[WIP] Deep Meditation

polycounter lvl 4
Offline / Send Message
Zeku polycounter lvl 4
Hello everyone, my name is Guillem and I'm a 3D student from Barcelona. This is my first post, and I will share to you the project that I'm doing in Zbrush. Please feel free to give any type of feedback / tips / resources! I will be working in this project until the end of the month. My idea is to do the sculpt with Zbrush and the texture with Substance Painter. Maybe also shoot some renders later. 
Thanks for the help!!

(Forgive me if I misspell something or ther are some gramatical errors, english is not my native language but I'm trying my best :smile:)
_____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
Ok, let's start! My first idea with the project was something I've had in my mind for a while ago. The idea is to make a corpulate man in a meditation pose [floating on the air], with the hands extended and opened, and a ball on top of both. One ball is the opposite of the other (light/dark, fire/water, harmony/discord, etc...).From the balls leave a "magic torrent" that go all across the body frome one ball to another.
The corpulent man has the eyes all opened and all filled with one colour. He has also corruption scars (Old Republic reference here) arround the eyes.
On the chest, where the heart is, a deep hole with the same scars on the eyes. And on the head, I'm doubting if leave him bald or make a Super Sayan style hair.

With all of that explained, let's jump to the project.
[ 1 ] 

I started with ZSpheres to make the pose of the body and try to do good proportions because I'm bad at it. With the pose done, I've added some musculature (WIP) using traditional references of muscles (Studying anatomy 24/7 to get the best representation). Later, I've added the legs clothes trying to represent the cloth material the best I can.