Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Recent graduate modeling portfolio in need of feedback.

reereen
polycounter lvl 3
Offline / Send Message
reereen polycounter lvl 3
Hello, I am a recent college graduate trying to get a portfolio that is acceptable to send to companies in my application. I've been applying to positions over the last couple of weeks, but haven't heard back from most of the places and I have no idea why this is the case, so I'm trying to get some feedback to see what I can work on to improve my portfolio.

If there is any works that I can improve on or any presentation advice you can give to me, please elaborate as much as possible so I can learn from it.

This is what I have so far:
http://www.aureenchowdhury.com

Here is a turnaround reel. Going to switch it out as I add more to it:
https://vimeo.com/221857799

Replies

• JordanN
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    JordanN interpolator
    I'm using Chrome web browser and right clicking is disabled on your site. That's not good for trying to save images or try and view them larger. I would fix that immediately. This is because if any potential employer looks at your site and might like something, they'll want to save your art on their computer. Also include contact information and your name on all portfolio pieces to assist with that. 

I'll be brutally honest when I say this. I like that you chose to work on very distinctive and original art pieces, but I can also see why it's incredibly hard to get work with them. You're going to have to adopt a style that's actually closer to a studio you want to work for if you want a chance at replying.

Since stylized/hand painted seems to be your interest, why not create new art pieces based on cartoons in the industry? Especially since you're in California! There are a lot of opportunities to work on cartoons there!