Home Technical Talk

Zscript problem with [IModGet]

greentooth
Offline / Send Message
floon greentooth
Hey polycounters!

I’m currently working on a Zbrush script to speed up my pipeline to Substance, but ran into an anomaly I can’t wrap my head around.
Chances are this is a no-brainer, since I’m completely new to Zscript and not the biggest scripter in the first place. So please DO state the obvious.

The script is supposed to rename all visible subtool and cycles through all subtools checking their state using [IModGet]. When visible it renames them, other wise it doesn’t.
From my understanding [IModGet] returns a value smaller than 15 when invisible and a greater value if otherwise.
This works just fine, but after running the script a few times and changing visibility. Zbrush returns a value of 1 even for visible subtools and I can only fix that by hiding/unhiding all subtools, which seems to reset their state.
Does anyone of you know of this problem?
Maybe @nyx702 could help , you seem to be an Zscript archwizard :)

My code sofar (with out the CheckSystem routine):