Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Fisher's VR projects

polycounter lvl 8
Offline / Send Message
Fisher007 polycounter lvl 8
Hi!

I have been working on various VR projects for the last 1,5 years and I thought it would be good to have a place where I can share them and possibly get some feedback or maybe suggestions how to make them more VR compatible. :)

Interstellar - Tesseract scene

I created this scene for the Sketchfab Movie contest. It is optimized to be used with VR, especially with Gear VR. It is available on Sketchfab for 3D previewing. (link below) The indoor renders are taken from the Gear VR version made with UE4.
 http://sketchfab.com/models/99fa9d0135fc4f20b4bdfcbc5704ec25?navigation=fps&fps_speed=1

Arch-viz projects

Various arch-viz projects. The apartment indoor scene uses static lightbakes, the hotel garden uses dynamic lighting. Some of the props have been provided by the client.

Marketing project

This was a 3 minute long marketing project, it was quite a challenge to work on as the client wanted a good quality forest for PC and Oculus Rift rendered real-time, but wanted a nearly identical version to be run on mobile VR (Gear VR) as well. The trickiest part was to make the dog animated on both versions. As the background was a 3D panoramic image, I thought I could render out stereoscopic image sequences of the dog as well, but the 2D sprite was very low quality on the phone due to the lack of anti-aliasing. After all I settled with having 2 skeletal meshes positioned to match the two background images (one for each eye) and render each mesh for only the matching eye. I know, hackzzz... but it worked in the end, so I was happy. :D

Easter Egg Hunt