Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Stylized Banner Stand - WIP Prop

RedAlert19
polycounter lvl 6
Offline / Send Message
Pinned
RedAlert19 polycounter lvl 6
Hello everyone! I graduated from school not too long ago and I'm trying to update my portfolio. So I'm posting my stylized work in progress based on this concept art. I'm hoping to improve my skills and ability and to one day take the first steps into the industry. Feedback and critique would be greatly appreciated.

Wish me luck!

Replies

• Daf57
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Daf57 polycounter lvl 9
    Nice work on the modeling! Will you be texturing as well? :)
  • RedAlert19
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Daf57 said:
    Nice work on the modeling! Will you be texturing as well? :)
    Yep, I'm hoping to do a full unwrap and texture, I;m not sure on what texturing program to use though? Maybe a mix of Photoshop and Substance painter?
  • OFPismySOP
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    OFPismySOP polycounter lvl 6

Looking very nice! The only thought I have is to put in some holes or pinching at the points of the banner that touch the cross beam support, to make it look like it's being secured.
  • pmnuckels
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    pmnuckels polycounter lvl 3
    Nice work so far, can't wait to see it done.  To me, the leather or cloth on the front looks too thick for the material conveyed in your concept.
  • RedAlert19
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Hey guys,

I'm working on some of the other accessories for the prop but I'm having a hard time with the skull. Am I doing something wrong? Or maybe I'm spending too much time on it? What do you guys think?

• RedAlert19
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    WIP/Update for some of the props I'm making

• RedAlert19
    Options
    Offline / Send Message