Home Contests & Challenges Archives 3Daily 2017

3Daily - aweji

polycounter lvl 7
Offline / Send Message
Pinned
aweji polycounter lvl 7
I am brand new to this stuff and have zero art background. I am posting here because I want to try and force myself to do something each day.  This board's challenge thing can give me an excuse to force myself to try and get at least a little bit better with this Blender thing.  I'm pinning this post to the top of every page as a reminder.  The actual entries will start with my first reply.

edit-- Also, if this actually sticks then this thread should end up as a nice example of the newbie's progression from zero to garbage.

Replies

• aweji
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    aweji polycounter lvl 7
    January 4th: a milk carton

• Aerial_Knight
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Aerial_Knight polycounter lvl 8
    Welcome, and good luck on your journey to becoming a 3D God I'll excited to see your progress  :)
  • aweji
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    aweji polycounter lvl 7
    January 5th: a soda can

I used a youtube tutorial by searching for soda can.  I gave up halfway through when he started doing the lid of the can.  Too hard for me.  Maybe in the future or something, I guess.
  • aweji
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    aweji polycounter lvl 7
    January 6th: a cashier machine box thing

• aweji
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    aweji polycounter lvl 7
    January 7th: a soda bottle

but I can't figure out how to do the other end of it.  I think I'll need to use two or three or four objects?  But I don't ever see people in tutorials work with more than one primitive thing...

• aweji
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    aweji polycounter lvl 7
    January 8th: a cup