Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Demo Reel ctique?

polycounter lvl 7
Offline / Send Message
Pinned
skycity02 polycounter lvl 7
Hi, guys.

This is my first post. 
I have spent 6 months working on this,  my first demo-reel. I am looking the opportunity to be an entry level game artist. I will start looking for jobs in August 2016. Please give me some advises about everything. Thank you all!

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Updates Aug 9 2016

A little about myself. I had been working as a production artist job for last six years, and was laid off due to job outsourcing at end of September, 2015.  Since creating digital art (3D art especially) is always my dream job, I didn't look for another graphic design job.  I had some money saved when I was working, so I lived on my saving since then. I spent all the time and effect to learn 3D modeling for game in my own  and created the demo reel and portfolio I have now.

I am starting to look for job while I keep improving the skill. Next step, I will further study anatomy. Then do some environment works. Please, give me some advise on my current works and what I am missing. 

I have updated the demo reel. 
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oxaN8niKNDE 
I also create a online portfolio for game modeling. 
http://skycity02.com/gaming

Replies

• 3dReaper
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    3dReaper polycounter lvl 4
    Do you have a portfolio?

Most art leads/HR want to look at a website rather than a video, saves them time.

I take it you want to be a character artist? That has a tough barrier of entry, your work needs to be superb. Hopefully a character artist will comment.