Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Lucie - a zombie apocalypse survivor [ Telltale's The Walking Dead-like stylized character ]

interpolator
Offline / Send Message
GravityBwlast interpolator
EDIT: Project finished - Marmoset Viewer and more shots at https://www.artstation.com/artwork/3a4lJ

Original topic:

Hey everyone!

Here is a character I'm currently working on; her name is Lucie and she's your average zombie apocalypse survivor. I originally started it for the artstation challenge but I barely had free time to work on it. So I'm continuing it now as I have some. 

I recently started playing Telltale's Walking Dead game and really loved the art direction. That's what I am aiming for with this project.

So yeah it's only diffuse, here is a shot with a basic Lambert shader and another one unlit.

I am planning to do a diorama with her stepping back, aiming the gun at half a zombie creeping towards her, in a urban environment with like, a container, some bricks, planks on a door and some dirty ground ofc.

I want to make this a portfolio piece so I would love you guys to give criticism to push it further.
I'll update this post with new progress shots until it's done. :)

Thanks for reading, cheers!

Replies

• GravityBwlast
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Worked a bit more on the face, getting something I like more. I also added few little wounds and makeup messed up by tears to add some story!

• 0bizwan
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    0bizwan null
    Nice progress ! The messed up make up gives an interesting background to the character but maybe you can bring it out by adding some few more elements, like a backpack, flashlight or whatever the story you want to relate about her.
    Also could be nice to accentuate a bit the dirt in the texturing, to fit more like Telltale's character's look like.
    But so far, really nice work, Im looking foward to see next updates!
    Cheers
  • GravityBwlast
    Options
    Offline / Send Message