Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

[Portfolio] Marie Portfolio/Website Critique

marie_s3d
polycounter lvl 4
Offline / Send Message
Pinned
marie_s3d polycounter lvl 4
Hello.. I'm a long-time lurker, first time poster. I've read lots of good critiques on other people's work here over the past few months, so I was hoping to get some feedback on my website and portfolio pieces. As a disclaimer, I'm a junior artist with 2 years experience in the animation/film industry, not gaming, so my models are all made to reflect that.  I tailored my model choices with applying to more stylized/cartoony animation studios in mind, but there are way more VFX studios in my city, so I'm thinking about adding some more realistic pieces and am open to suggestions on some good subject choices to help round out my portfolio.

My heart is in organic character modeling/texturing but I am coming to the harsh realization that no studios will hire a junior for character modeling/texturing, so should I get some nice prop models in there to show versatility until I gain more industry experience?

Be honest and don't hold back, I can take it!  >=)

Thanks in advance! 

Replies

• CandyStripes05
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    CandyStripes05 polycounter lvl 9
  • marie_s3d
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    C'mon now, I see you guys all lurking. Any feedback, good, bad or meh, would be greatly appreciated :)
  • siobhandeswardt
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    siobhandeswardt polycounter lvl 6
    Meh.
    Kidding!
    You've got some good 3d modelling foundation
    Are you a generalist or where does your focus lie mainly?

• marie_s3d
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Hahaha thank you Siobhandeswardt.
     I'm focused on modeling and texturing for 3D animation/film/TV/VFX.