Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Ryan Giles: 3d Art WIP Blog

polycounter lvl 2
Offline / Send Message
Pinned
RyanGiles94 polycounter lvl 2
As it says in the tittle, this will be a forum blog that I update on every Saturday and Wednesday. I will show the Work in progress renders and screen shots of my own personal projects, as well as projects that I am working on for University and if contract permits my freelancing work.

A little about me, I am a full time student, studying "Advanced Diploma of Screen & Media: 3D Animation & VFX for Film" at Academy of Interactive Entertainment which is an online course based in Australia. I an currently using Modo and Zbrush for all of my sculpting, modeling and rendering needs. I am also using, Substance Designer and Substance Painter for Texturing, although it is a bit unconventional, I want to continue using the substance pack to produce textures for my projects, as I love the workflow.

Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/freedom.gear.studio/

I am currently working on two projects, but this is due to change in the future, and this post will be updated with current screenshots and projects that I a working on when need arises.

Guardian of The Temple: (Personal)
Updated: 16 March 2016

Dragonfly and Robot : (Personal)
Updated: 26 March 2016

Past Projects:
I will only post the most recent and finished videos/renders within this Section

Dungeon Escape (AIE):
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=u9nVzU7DYxg

The Psychotic Worm (Personal):

Thank you! Creative comments are welcome. I will happy take on board any advice and input someone has :)

Replies

• RyanGiles94
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Sorry for the delay, but due to recent computer malfunctions, not much progress has been made within past days, but i have had time to sculpt out a small candle for the pirate ship scene:

Original WIP:

Pirate Cabin (Personal):

Tiny Robot (Personal):

hopefully I will have more progress on Saturday :)
  • RyanGiles94