Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Adam Jensen

polycounter lvl 7
Offline / Send Message
Mitchellangelo polycounter lvl 7
I am just getting started creating this awesome character from that Deus X Franchise. This is the concept design:
xnBowRN.jpg

I've gotten an earlier start on it than I thought, but here is what I've got so far. I want to knock out the anatomy before I start anything else. I feel like I've learned a whole lot from your critiques on Etta, so any feedback you can give is great!
S9HPXPY.jpgsmn0T2s.jpg

I am using Adam Jensen's voice actor, Elias T, as reference for the head. But I couldn't for the life of me find a profile picture.
DJpAgle.jpg

Replies

• Nekhro
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Nekhro polycounter lvl 5
    Mitchell Sturtevant: Thank you Nekhro
    Nekhro: No problem Mitchell

148143442-the-girlfriend-experience-a-grad-students-gettyimages.jpg?v=1&c=IWSAsset&k=2&d=GkZZ8bf5zL1ZiijUmxa7QcowADixS3O4PXPLumCjPP83FDJCq6C5bGmUcRr00vnbOlebrXUT1eEtqzrRhm9J6syh7mwjhImS%2ffPwDYnekco%3d
  • Mitchellangelo
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    What now, Nekhro?... Well do you have any feedback?...
  • Nekhro
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Nekhro polycounter lvl 5
    That was for the profile picture i uploaded with my comment..
  • Brian "Panda" Choi
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Brian "Panda" Choi high dynamic range
    Define your calves more, the muscles are just reading as one big mass.

Clavicle needs fixing, there's a couple of corners you missed.

Good start, keep rolling. Put your reference imaage into Spotlight in Zbrush and pop back and forht as you're sculpting the face to make sure you're nailing the major forms.

Also, drop down a subdivision. Your big proportional forms don't warrant the detailing of the abs and pecs, and the detail on the face, that soon. You might be better off breaking the head bust into a separate subtool since they'll be separate anyways.
  • Mitchellangelo
    Options