Latest screengrabs:

Mine_01_zps5b8be22b.png
Mine_04_zps25bd42a9.png
Mine_02_zps78e49c2d.png
Mine_06_zpsee146d5a.png
Mine_05_zps3212ab5a.png
Mine_03_zps52f5eb76.png

// Back to being chronological :)

I was just playing around in ZBrush, trying to set up sexy hotkeys and UI, and ended up having made a rockwall. So now I intend to make it into a small environment.

Like the "Scifi hallway", this will be a "rock hallway, I guess ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

I don't expect much feedback yet, as I am so early in, but if someone wants to give some, I would love to hear it. I have never done stylized stuff before. (which this is supposed to become an attempt at)

1_zps5fec49d1.jpg

Replies

• Spoon
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Spoon polycounter lvl 11
    Today's update. Most textures are still just blocking, but I consider the cave wall and the wooden beams to be pretty much where I want them.
    Im thinking about adding some tents or something to that big room.
    And of course a mine cart!

Does anyone know why my terrain is getting lit in this weird manner? It seems to completely ignore what is going on in the scene. Any ideas on this?

2_zps2c1b7280.jpg
  • Spoon
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Spoon polycounter lvl 11
    I think it's getting worse and worse, thinking about scrapping it. Perhaps one of you can offer some advice on how to move it in a better direction?
    Maybe the answer is... fungae! (?)

3_zpsde545ad4.jpg
  • Xazas
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Xazas polycounter lvl 7
    Don't scrap it, I think it looks quite nice.

The problem is the lighting. Everything looks so washed out and lacks contrast. In the top screenshot I don't get the feeling that the light is emmitted by the small lamps at the ceiling.
  • oxblood
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    oxblood polycounter lvl 9