Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Student portfolio crits

polycounter lvl 7
Offline / Send Message
Amaury polycounter lvl 7
Hi guys, as said in the title i'm a french student in 2nd year of animation school (and we only started doing 3D in september... but whatever, parents don't believe in self-taught study anyway)

I had no idea what 3D was about until the beginning of the year, and it struck me with passion, now even though I know that getting in that industry is hard, I want to be a character artist. I know this place is full of talented people, so it would be nice if you could point out what sucks in my website.

I'm gonna look for an intership next summer so basically I have 1 year to build a decent portfolio and fix all of the mistakes I did in it

Thanks !

EDIT : So here I am 1 year later, I threw out everything and replaced them by some stuff I did this year, also included more info, CV, got rid of the .carbonmade.com, improved the look and simplicity of the website. No internship, I'm starting to feel depressed

http://www.amaurydarras.com/

Replies

• slosh
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    slosh hero character
    Honesty, the only thing you should have in ur folio right now is the first girl in your sculpts section and the blacksmith but ONLY after you pose and render the blacksmith with some nice lighting and presentation. The rest of the stuff is either not up to par or needs to be finished. The ogre sculpt isn't bad but it's not great either so you should texture it and render it nicely to keep it in.
  • Amaury
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Amaury polycounter lvl 7
    Thanks for the feedback slosh. I was thinking about filling the website so it's not just 1 or 2 works but unfortunatly this is only what i've got at the moment.