Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

New JetForce Reveal trailer

polycounter lvl 19
Offline / Send Message
TorQue[MoD] polycounter lvl 19
Hey all,

So in preparation for our Kickstarter, I've been working on re-cutting the original JetForce video into a more action packed trailer. Would love some feedback on it...

[vv]93989830[/vv]

or on Youtube: http://youtu.be/r8OR1zxqJI0

here's the original cut... http://youtu.be/4SENwol1vLI

Replies

• TorQue[MoD]
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    No one? Would love any feedback at all. I'm not very experienced with video editing.
  • RobeOmega
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    RobeOmega polycounter lvl 10
    This going to be converted into UE4?
  • unit187
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    unit187 polycounter lvl 9
    No one? Would love any feedback at all. I'm not very experienced with video editing.

I don't know what to comment tbh. Some random gameplay footage, way too loud music, a character at start that is clipping into himself.

You've aligned parts of the video with music, which is nice ;)
  • reverendK
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    reverendK polycounter lvl 7
    it doesn't look ready for kickstarter.
    you have to ditch the unreal tournament weapons for one thing.
    there's no solid representation of gameplay. i guess ...deathmatch with flying people?
    it looks like you're going SOMEWHERE with it. I have no idea where yet...but progress is being made i'm certain.
    and yeah. that music is waaay too loud.

this is not kickstarter worthy gameplay footage yet - no amount of video editing is going to change that.
  • TorQue[MoD]
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Thanks for the feedback guys. Yeah, I'm still trying to figure out what exactly to do with everything. I got some good feedback from a friend in that I should simply show game footage and then do voice over to describe what it is we're planning to do with the game.