Home Technical Talk

PatJS's big ol' pile of Maxscripts

polycounter lvl 9
Offline / Send Message
PatJS polycounter lvl 9
Hey guys, I've been customizing Max for a couple of years now, and I figured I ought to package up some of my better scripts and release them to the public! Without further ado,
turbosmoothToolsButton.jpg

turbosmoothTools.jpg

Turbosmooth Tools is a batch processing script designed to let you modify Turbosmooth modifiers on a whole pile of objects at once. It also has filters to let you limit the effects to the top modifier on the stack (if it's a TS modifier), the first one it sees on the stack, or (default) all turbosmooth modifiers on the stack.

vertMatchButton.jpg

vertMatch.jpg

VertMatch snaps all selected verts of one object to the verts of another within a specified range threshold. Each vertex is snapped to the closest vertex on the other object.

UVMatchButton.jpg

UVMatchDemo.gif

UVMatch is my implementation of XSI's Match UVs function. It lets you snap selected UV verts, edges, or faces to the unselected vertices of your object. This is super handy when you have stacked UVs and some of them have become desynchronized, or you have a series of similar objects that all need to fit on the same area, but which are not the same size. The tool matches them interactively, so just drag up and down on the threshold spinner and watch it match stuff. If you change your mind about matching things, just zero out the spinner and close the floater.

hippoMatButton.jpg

hippoMat.jpg