Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Folio crits wanted

Replies

• Obscura
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Obscura grand marshal polycounter
    Im not a character artist so I cant really say professional critique on your work, but...Your highpoly models looks really good and detailed to me, but unfortunately the lowpolies arnt really give back that detail level on some of your characters. Maybe just the lighting or the specular isnt the best. Also, you should show more and bigger images. Maybe wireframes would be good too. And some technical stuff like how much triangles and how big textures you used. And one more thing that hurts me a little. I cant close the pictures with the escape button so the viewer must scroll to the side to click to the X. This is a little annoying to me, but maybe just to me. Anyway, good job!
  • Doran
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    pretty good stuff

only 2 things i would prefer would be for the page to go straight to the portfolio section instead of the video and for your icons / thumbs to give me a better idea of what im looking at before i click on it

if the video was a full reel with all of your characters and work i would prefer that to be first
  • WarrenM
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    That video, IMO, moves way too slow and shows way too little. Show wires and breakdowns - the drifting camera thing isn't doing your art any favors. It's a time vampire...
  • MrOneTwo
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    MrOneTwo polycounter lvl 12
    It really takes some clicking to look at least at few of your works. You don't need those smaller images redirecting to image itself. Make it easy for people to see your art. Your work is good. Focus on it.
  • Pioldes
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Pioldes polycounter lvl 5