Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

LucasMichel's Work

polycounter lvl 7
Offline / Send Message
whyareyoumakin1 polycounter lvl 7
Hey All,

I wanted to make a thread to post up my sculpts and models. I'm a 3D artist and graduate of Savannah College of Art and Design with my BFA in game design and I'm currently working at a graphic design company in New York as a Packaging Designer. Feel free to comment, all critique and responses are welcomed and desired! Hope you like my work.

Cheers,
Lucas Michel

***3D Artist seeking aid from fellow 3D artist with scripting subclass: Need advice on making inter-program scripts/macros - I need a [[Button/Application/Program]] that performs an action in Maya (Like File>Export Selected) then follows up by opening a secondary program (Like Keyshot6) and performing another action (Like File>Import)***

^I have a very very basic understanding of C++, and the only scripts I've ever actually "made" were within Maya (Python?), and only by activating a command then going to the script editor and copying that command and turning it into a shelf button.

If anyone has an Artists scripting solution or suggestion on a place to start I sure would be grateful for you wisdom! I'm not looking for anything too complex, I've put most of my skill points in the Creative skill tree and only put a few points in Software/Tech so I'm struggling with some things I KNOW I could automate. HELP MEH PLEASE!

LucasMichel.com
(3D Enchanter and Blacksmith)

Also, I am seeking the solutions to a few problems that are plaguing my solo-3D-Artist life. If you happen to have a solution to any of the following issues I will prostitute myself to you for the answers!

As of January 2017:

In Photoshop: PDF's save out by default with layers embedded and it's annoying to manually change every time. I'd like Photoshop to change the default Save setting to "As a Copy" for all PDF's, there must be a way in preferences or something?