Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Yoko - Gurren Lagann

polycounter lvl 8
Offline / Send Message
sefice polycounter lvl 8
Hey guys, just recently started to get posting some work here. I'm a Digital Arts student and I'm still learning, so bear with me. :)

This is a personal character project I am working on; Yoko from the anime Tengen Toppa Gurren Lagann. Hope I can do her justice.

I started directly in dynamesh, that explains the horrid hands hehe.. For the face, I didn't want a full-on anime look. I'm leaning towards a more final-fantasy kind of look which gives a nice balance of realism and stylization. feedback is greatly appreciated, cheers!

yoko_frontback01.jpg

REF SHEET
yoko_ref_sheet.jpg

Replies

• AlexCatMasterSupreme
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    AlexCatMasterSupreme interpolator
  • Rockley Bonner
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Rockley Bonner polycounter lvl 12
    mmm, this is relevant to my interests...
  • sefice
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    sefice polycounter lvl 8
    Update!

Hands and Body Tweaks!

yoko_frontback02.jpg
  • PhoenixWolf
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    PhoenixWolf polycounter lvl 9
    keep it going ill be on the look out for this.
  • HardBaller
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    HardBaller polycounter lvl 7
    Oh man as a fan of anime i'll be subbing this. Looks like a great start sefice. Only feel like her boobs are on the small side a bit compared to everything i've seen in the show itself (could be the angle or just me though). Love it for the rest and looking forward to your next update.

ps. aint this sora from kingdom hearts??
    yokorefsheet.jpg
  • BobtheGreatII
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    BobtheGreatII polygon
    Pretty sure it's probably a reference for anime style eyes on a 3D Model and has nothing to do with the character.

This is looking pretty sweet. I'll be watching for sure.
  • sefice
    Options
    Offline / Send Message