Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Garrosh Hellscream

polycounter lvl 13
Offline / Send Message
Gardini polycounter lvl 13
Hi Guys, I'm not used to posting my stuff here at polycount, ... anyway
I did this in the last 2 weeks, any advice is welcome and I really appreciated.
Thank you

Garrosh Hellscream Fan Art from Blizzard
Rendered in Marmoset Toolbag

1.jpg
2.jpg
3.jpg
4.jpg

Replies

• Fnitrox
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Fnitrox polycounter lvl 6
    modeling looks good but texture wise you've got a lot of wasted uv space and materials don't read at all, everything looks metallic skin and pants included...

you could read THIS to help in learning about making speculars and you could also try to optmize your UVs better by overlapping tings like the shoulderpad's horns and other parts.
    Diffuse could also use a bit of work by better defining wear and tear and adding some color variations on skin ect.

i'm no pro in this but hope it helps!
  • AlexCatMasterSupreme
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    AlexCatMasterSupreme interpolator
    The Metal looks like tinfoil,your spec needs a lot of work, unless that's your alpha... If it is, why are you showing it? No one really cares about the alpha channel lol...
  • praetus
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    praetus interpolator
    I have to echo the comment regarding the metal. It really feels like you applied a picture of metal you found online and then just blew the spec out on it. It looks like foil because of that. The specular in general needs more work as right now it's just like you through some color balance layers on top of your diffuse and called it a day. There isn't much thought behind it.