Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

My Survival Horror Game [The Path]

polycounter lvl 9
Offline / Send Message
alifarsangi polycounter lvl 9
hi fellow Polycounters !!

its been a while that i was under surface and sneaking over here but finally i realized that i should show up my final year project for university that i am currently busy with, The Path, my own Survival horror game.

survival horror games were my favorite games and they had huge impact on my designing style . Silent Hill and resident evil series were always my favorite since i was just a kid . so i decided to make a survival horror games as my final year project, actually just a demo which will just demonstrate my skills in devolving a video-game. unlike many people who do studying animation or gaming, i am studying Multi Media design course which involves more with web designing and branding but i am quite glad that my supervisors allowed me to do my final year project about gaming, but anyway ...

Ok here is what i am doing:

right in the beginning i created a character called Roger Blank then i made a story about him. (which i will reveal it later). i made rest of my characters base on the story. after story and characters . i conceptualized my characters on paper. and tried match them with Silent Hill's characters a bit. i also made some concept for the game environment.
after all those sketching i jumped over modeling and texturing some assists for the game's demo . i posted some of the game's assets on this tgread Lowpoly games perviously. and for my character modeling i used these anatomy meshes which i made them with help of people on this forum.