Home Collaboration & Unpaid Work

Looking for a concept artist partner (unpaid)

polycounter lvl 19
Offline / Send Message
TorQue[MoD] polycounter lvl 19
Hey all,

My name is Peter Ryan aka TorQue[MoD]. I've been a game designer for 13 years working in both the mod and professional gaming scenes. I've recently ended a contract with a local game dev company and a programmer friend and I have started a new project built with UDK. We're currently looking for a concept artist to help flesh out the visuals of the game so if you're interested, please reply here or send me an e-mail - info [AT] torquemod.com
++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

[size="+1"]A bit more about myself:[/size]
======================
I'm a jack of all trades artist (modeling, animation, 2D and sound) though I specialize in environment design. I've been project Lead on two projects; Morbid Inclination a multiplayer mod for Half-Life (10,000+ downloads) and Brutal - [ame="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VK7WhNlWS3A"]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VK7WhNlWS3A[/ame] - a Source Engine game project that was unfortunately over ambitious and put on indefinite hold.
I've spent the past 9 months working as Lead Environment Artist at Interdimensional Games Inc. and as I said above, I'm now working on my own project.

[size="+1"]Some pics of my past work:[/size] (all recent work is currently under NDA)
desert_sculpt.jpg
talos.jpg
critter_model.jpg
texture_sample.jpg

[size="+1"]About the Project:[/size]
==================